The Tradition 2018 at TD Garden

by | Jan 2, 2019 | Dirty Water TV

The Tradition is a gala reception like no other. For the past 17 years, The Sports Museum has honored a wide variety of sports legends, such as Bill Russell, Ted Williams, Jack Nicklaus, Pedro Martinez, Red Auerbach, Larry Bird, Ray Bourque, Doug Flutie, Aly Raisman, John Hannah, Nancy Kerrigan, Shaquille O’Neal, and many, many more!
The evening began with a gala reception where attendees can mix and mingle with one another as well as the Boston sports legends in attendance. The reception is followed by an interview-style award ceremony where our hosts sit down with our honorees and their presenters to discuss behind the scenes stories you will not hear anywhere else.  Dirty Water Media’s Dave Russo takes you inside.